About Us

About Us

The Arkansas Department of Parks, Heritage and Tourism has three major divisions: Arkansas State Parks, Arkansas Heritage and Arkansas Tourism. Arkansas State Parks manages 52 state parks and promotes Arkansas as a tourist destination for people around the country. Arkansas Heritage preserves and promotes Arkansas’s natural and cultural history and heritage through four historic museums and four cultural preservation agencies. Arkansas Tourism improves the state’s economy by promoting travel and enhancing the image of the state. In addition to the three major divisions, ADPHT also includes the Keep Arkansas Beautiful Commission and the Office of Outdoor Recreation.

Organization Structure



Heritage Agencies

Heritage Museums

52 State Parks

Special Programs

Historic Properties

Severe Weather: Donate to the Arkansas Disaster Relief Program